nsoumer
The Festival proudly represents the North African people.
fatma
Talents & performances at the height of the historical heritage
Augustin
Cinema is the most powerful tool to highlight the people who shaped our lives
previous arrow
next arrow

About the festival.

The festival project reflects the development of North African countries in terms of the rights of indigenous people and the use of the image to speak about themselves. Also, it presents itself as a factor of social appeasement and harmonious integration in Canada. Do not neglect its role as a barrier against ignorance and fundamentalism. With the help of our partners, we organized the first edition on September 30, 2017 and the second edition in October 2018.

The Festival

Everything about FIFAM previous editions
NEWS

We are currently working on the organization of the next 2021 edition, and before the event there will be a screening next April.

ACCREDITATION

Free accreditations are reserved for journalists covering the festival. Other journalists and cinema professionals can have access to FIFAM accreditation for the symbolic sum of 50 CAD.

AWARDS

All awards and other distinctions and awards will be published here.

Previous Editions

Real estate broker since 2007, a professional with several awards of distinction.

The first edition of FIFAM 1st INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL AMAZIGH DE MONTREAL (FIFAM) ON September 30, 2017 AT CINEMATHEQUE QUEBECOISE. The edition was sponsored by the famous Algerian actor Faouzi SAICHI who was born on April 9, 1951 in Aïn Sefra, Algeria. He has lived in Algiers since the age of 6. He had his first experience in the world of cinema in 1974 with the film Leila and the others. Several distinctions will mark his long career, notably the Prize for male interpretation, obtained in 1982 at the Carthage Festival in Tunisia, for the film Un to it, under famille by Rabah Laradj. His filmography shows that he was an essential actor in Algerian cinema, also in great demand by foreign filmmakers.

Building on the public and media success of the first edition and sponsored by Belkacem Hadjadj, one of the most prolific and recognized Amazigh filmmakers, the second edition of FIFAM took place from October 5 to 6, 2018, at Concordia University in Montreal. In all, ten films, all genres combined, are offered to Montreal audiences, including a series of short films by young Amazigh’s. This new edition will be marked by several innovations. In addition to the change of location, which offers a beautiful and comfortable room equipped to the cinematographic standards of the prestigious Concordia University, we note the introduction of a competition of short films whose winners will be distinguished by a Maple Sugar Shack and money.

THE TEAM

Today in the age of the image, legion are the Amazigh directors who embark on the enterprise of self-representation, often without help and without promotion spaces which remain subject to official ideologies. In light of this, an ambitious team that dedicates time and effort voluntarily to allow our filmmakers international visibility as a sign of reward for their efforts to translate into imagination the imagination, needs, dreams and the aspirations of these people in order to leave traces for the new generations.

Our Partners

We thank all our partners who supported us in organizing the 2017 & 2018 editions, and who always supports us to make FIFAM the festival of North African people but also an essential event of cinema in general.

Contact us

A member of the team will contact you. We will get back to you shortly!

nsoumer
Le Festival représentant fièrement les peuples nord africains
Sans titre
Voir les films participants aux éditions 2017 & 2018
fatma
Des talents & des performances a la hauteur de l’héritage historique
Augustin
Le cinéma est l’outil le plus puissant pour mettre en valeur les personnages qui ont façonné nos vies
previous arrow
next arrow

À propos.

Le projet du festival reflète l’évolution des pays d’Afrique du Nord en matière des droits des peuples autochtones et de l’utilisation de l’image pour parler de soi. Aussi, il se présente comme un facteur d’apaisement social et d’intégration harmonieuse au Canada. À ne pas négliger non plus son rôle de barrière contre l’ignorance et l’intégrisme. Avec l’aide de nos partenaires nous avons organisé la première édition le 30 septembre 2017 et la

 

Le Festival

Tout sur le FIFAM et nos éditions précédentes
ACTUALITÉS

Nous travaillons actuellement sur l'organisation de la prochaine édition 2021, et avant l’événement il y aura une projection au mois d'avril prochain.

ACCRÉDITATION

Les accréditations gratuites sont réservées aux journalistes couvrant le festival. Les autres journalistes et professionnels du cinéma peuvent avoir accès à une accréditation FIFAM pour la somme symbolique de 50 CAD.

PALMARÈS

Tous les palmarès et autres distinctions et prix seront publiés ici

Editions Précédentes

Tout sur le FIFAM et nos éditions précédentes

La première édition du FIFAM 1er FESTIVAL INTERNATIONAL DU FILM AMAZIGH DE MONTREAL (FIFAM) LE 30 SEPTEMBRE 2017 A LA CINEMATHEQUE QUEBECOISE. L’édition était parrainée par le célèbre comédien algérien Faouzi SAICHI qui est né le 9 avril 1951 à Aïn Sefra, en Algérie. Il vit à Alger depuis l’âge de 6 ans. Il a fait ses premières expériences dans le monde du cinéma en 1974 avec le film Leila et les autres. Plusieurs distinctions jalonneront sa longue carrière, notamment le Prix de l’interprétation masculine, obtenu en 1982 au Festival de Carthage, en Tunisie, pour le film Un toit, une famille de Rabah Laradj. Sa filmographie montre qu’il a été un comédien incontournable du cinéma algérien, très sollicité également par les cinéastes étrangers.

Fort du succès public et médiatique de la première édition est parrainé par Belkacem Hadjadj, l’un des plus prolifiques et reconnus cinéastes amazighs, la deuxième édition du FIFAM s'est déroulée du 5 au 6 Octobre 2018, à l’Université Concordia de Montréal. En tout, une dizaine de films, tous genres confondus, sont proposés au public montréalais dont une série de courts-métrages de jeunes amazighs. Cette nouvelle édition sera marquée par plusieurs nouveautés. En plus du changement de lieu qui offre une belle et confortable salle équipée aux normes cinématographiques de la prestigieuse université Concordia, on note l’introduction d’une compétition de courts-métrages dont les gagnants seront distingués par une Erablière d’or et d’argent.

L'ÉQUIPE

Aujourd’hui à l’ère de l’image, légion sont les réalisateurs amazighs qui se lancent dans l’entreprise de l’autoreprésentation, souvent sans aide et sans espaces de promotion qui restent soumis aux idéologies officielles. A la lumière de cela, une équipe ambitieuse qui consacre du temps et d’efforts bénévolement pour permettre à nos cinéastes une visibilité à l’international en signe de récompense a leurs efforts de traduire en images l’imaginaire, les besoins, les rêves et les aspirations de ces peuples afin de laisser des traces pour les nouvelles générations.

Nos Partenaires

Nous remercions tous nos partenaires qui nous ont accompagné à organiser les éditions 2017 & 2018, et qui nous accompagnent toujours pour faire de FIFAM un festival représentatif des peuples nord-africains mais aussi un éventement incontournable du cinéma en général.

Contactez nous

Un membre du l'équipe prendra attache avec vous. Nous vous répondrons sous peu!